Minimalism Game, Day 1

I’m a big fan of Joshua Fields Millburn and Ryan Nicodemus, “the Minimalists.” In one of their posts, they propose a Minimalism Game where you get rid of a number of object(s) corresponding with the day of the month (1 item on the 1st, 2 items on the 2nd, 3 items on the 3rd, etc.) Typically the game is played starting on the first of the month and with friend(s) and homever lasts the longest “wins.”

The Philadelphia Minimalists meetup group that I am leading is attempting this through our Facebook group. Today is day 1 and here’s my first item.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/6a9/81401806/files/2015/01/img_5832.jpg

This particleboard cabinet was given to me by my wonderful boss (thanks, Jeff!) when I first moved to this apartment because I was short on space due to the massive amount of stuff I had. I now have gotten rid of enough things that it’s time for the cabinet to move on to a new home. I placed the cabinet on the curb yesterday morning and advertised on the free section of Craigslist. One person has already gotten in touch with me and laid claim to it. Woohoo! One item down, 495 more things to go (if I even have that many items that I can part with)!

Leave a Reply

